REPORT FOR DUNDRUM AREA COMMITTEE (CHEPP) MEETING 25TH OF SEPTEMBER 2023 TAKING IN CHARGE

Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council is now in a position to take in charge the open space, roads, footpaths, public lighting and surface water sewer at:

• Silverton, Harolds Grange Road, Ballinteer, Dublin 16

Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council considers that the roads and infrastructure is of general public utility and has also taken into consideration the financial implications for the authority of the proposed taking in charge of the development.

Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council intends to publish a notice in one or more newspapers advising members of the public of the area it is proposing for taken in charge, along with details on where this taking in charge information can be viewed and where objections and representations can be made.

Planning permission was granted under planning reference: PL06D.244400 and D14A/0692. This development consisted of permission for demolition of the existing house, and construction of 21 new Houses. The Taking in Charge drawing relating to this development (Drawing Number BC-1781-TIC-01) indicates the areas to be taken in charge and the areas to remain private. A copy of this drawing is attached for reference.

Each of our service departments have checked this development and are satisfied for the development to proceed to taking in charge as set out below-

- Water Services (Surface Water)
- Public Lighting
- Road Maintenance
- Parks Department

Uisce Eireann have also confirmed that the Council can proceed to take this development in charge in relation to the foul sewer and water infrastructure. When the taking in charge is completed, the foul sewer and watermain will be maintained by Uisce Eireann, while the surface water sewer will be maintained by Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council.

We now ask the members to note this prior to the commencement of the public consultation process.

Owner: Anthony Fitzpatrick, Senior Executive Officer, Planning Department, Building Control Section, Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council