

REPORT ON THE DEVELOPMENT PROPOSED FOR TAKING IN CHARGE

Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council is now in a position to recommend the taking in charge of the open space, roads, footpaths, public lighting, watermains, foul sewer and surface water sewer at:

Belarmine Phase Three (Belarmine View and Belarmine Drive), Stepaside, Co. Dublin.

Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council considers that the roads and infrastructure is of general public utility and has also taken into consideration the financial implications for the authority of the proposed taking in charge of the development.

Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council intends to publish a notice in one or more newspapers advising members of the public of the area it is proposing for taken in charge, along with details on where this taking in charge information can be viewed and where objections and representations can be made.

In 2017, planning permission for Belarmine Phase Three was granted under planning reference D17A/0165 for an additional 43 units.

The Taking in Charge drawing relating to Belarmine Phase Three (Drawing Number BC-1849-TIC-01) indicates the areas to be taken in charge and the areas to remain private. A copy of this drawing is attached for reference.

Each of the Council's service departments have checked this development and are satisfied for the development to proceed to taking in charge as set out below-

- Water Services (surface water sewer)
- Public Lighting
- Road Maintenance
- Parks Department

Irish Water have also confirmed that the Council can proceed to take this development in charge in relation to the foul sewer and water infrastructure. When the taking in charge is completed, the foul sewer and watermain will be maintained by Irish Water, while the surface water sewer will be maintained by Dún Laoghaire Rathdown County Council.

We now ask the member to note this prior to the commencement of the public consultation process.

Owner: Anthony Fitzpatrick, Senior Executive Officer, Building Control Section, Planning Department, Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council.

