Wyattville Road Cycle Scheme (Phase 2)

Closes 20 Aug 2020

Opened 20 Jul 2020


Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council, in conjunction with the National Transport Authority, is currently preparing plans to carry out the second phase of pedestrian and cycle improvements on Wyattville Road (dual carriageway) between Wyattville Road and Church Road.

In accordance with Section 38 of the Road Traffic Act 1994, the Traffic & Road Safety Section are undertaking a Non-Statutory Public Consultation for the above Scheme and welcome submissions and observations on the scheme as proposed.

Why We Are Consulting

In line with the requirements of the National Cycle Manual and the Design Manual for Urban Roads and Streets, the main works to be carried out as part of the proposed scheme include the following:

  • Segregated cycle tracks on both sides of the road creating a joined-up network
  • Junctions upgraded to provide better facilities for pedestrians and cyclists
  • Reduced traffic lane widths will help to reduce speeds
  • Enhancement of landscaped areas along route.

The Council are seeking views from the public to help inform the scheme design. A public consultation is being held on the scheme from 20 July to 20 August 2020.

Submissions and observations can be made via e-mail to info@dlrcoco.ie or by logging onto www.dlrcoco.ie Public Consultation Hub. 

Observations should be clearly marked ‘Wyattville Road Cycle Scheme (Phase 2)'.

The closing date for receipt of submissions is 20 August 2020, at 12noon.

Give Us Your Views


  • Killiney/Shankill Electoral Area


  • All residents


  • Cycling
  • Smarter Travel
  • Traffic Management